Document
Attestation
Appointed by
Ministry of External Affairs, Govt of India
Embassy of UAE, India
VFS Global Documents Attestations Where to Apply

Public Holiday

The VFS Global Attestation centre will be closed on 24 February 2017 on the occasion of MahaShivratri.

The VFS Global collection centres in India will close for business on the following public holidays in 2017:

Date Day Holidays 2017
26 January Thursday Republic Day
13 March Monday Holi
04 April Tuesday Ram Navami
09 April Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
14 April Friday Good Friday
10 May Wednesday Buddha Purnima
26 June Monday Idu’l Fitr
15 August Tuesday Independence Day
02 September Saturday Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)
30 September Saturday Dussehra
01 October Sunday Muharram
02 October Monday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birth Day
19 October Thursday Diwali (Deepavali)
04 November Saturday Guru Nanak’s Birthday
 01 December Friday Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-E-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)
25 December Monday Chirstmas Day